Strategies for customer-centricity

With clients like Humana, Nutrien, Wells Fargo, T-Mobile, and FedEx, Lou Powell has seen firsthand how API productization can transform a business. He also knows a hidden weakness of development teams—they often treat API creation as a standalone effort for solving an integration problem. It’s a shortsighted mentality that breeds convenient designs instead of effective, customer-centric solutions. The capability typically ends up looking a lot like your business systems rather than a good solution to your customer’s problem.

Join Lou Powell as he reframes how businesses should be looking at their API strategy. In this 30-minute webinar, he’ll share real-world examples of industry leaders who adapted their APIs to serve the customer and outline a proven path to organizational innovation. Learn how to:

  • Build APIs that solve customer problems.
  • Make self-service portals a fundamental aspect of your GTM.
  • Ensure security is layered into your systems architecture.
  • Create repeatable processes that promote API productization.

Date: Wednesday, January 20th | 10 AM Pacific | 12 PM Central | 1 PM Eastern


About the presenter

Lou Powell brings a steadfast drive for innovation to his role as partner at PK, a Google Apigee agency that was awarded a 2019 Apigee Partner of the Year distinction. At PK, he works closely with businesses to create pioneering experiences and accelerate outcomes, unlocking greater value and market leadership. He worked in advertising and digital marketing before launching his own business, Vanick Digital, which he led for 19 years before acquisition by PK. Lou is a lifelong student of technology pattern adoption and the practices of tech natives, and he brings a design-thinking approach to technology in all of his work. He has also contributed to Forbes Technology Council.

Register for this webinar by completing the form below.